South East Cornwall election winners

By Cornish Times in Politics

FULL results from Thursday’s Cornwall Council elections show that the Conservatives were the big winners, gaining 46 seats to the Liberal Democrats’ 37.

Independents now hold 30 seats, Labour five and Mebyon Kernow four.

South East Cornwall winners were:

Altarnun: Adrian Parsons (Liberal Democrat gain).

Callington: Andrew Long (Mebyon Kernow hold).

Fowey and Tywardreath: Andy Virr (Conservative gain).

Gunnislake and Calstock: Dorothy Kirk (Labour hold).

Liskeard East: Sally Hawken (Independent hold).

Liskeard North: Nick Craker (Conservative gain).

Liskeard West and Dobwalls: Jane Pascoe (Conservative gain).

Looe East: Armand Toms (Independent hold).

Looe West, Lansallos and Lanteglos: Edwina Hannaford (Liberal Democrat hold).

Lostwithiel: Colin Martin (Liberal Democrat gain).

Lynher: Sharon Daw (Conservative gain).

Menheniot: Phil Seeva (Conservative hold).

Rame Peninsula: George Trubody (Independent hold).

Saltash East: Derek Holley (Independent hold).

Saltash North: Sheila Lennox-Boyd (Conservative gain).

Saltash South: Hilary Frank (Liberal Democrat hold).

Saltash West: Sam Tamlin (Liberal Democrat hold).

St Dominick, Harrowbarrow and Kelly Bray: Jim Flashman (Conservative hold).

St Cleer: Martin Eddy (Liberal Democrat hold).

St Germans and Landulph: Jesse Dylan Isaac Foot (Liberal Democrat gain).

Stoke Climsland: Neil Burden (Independent hold).

Torpoint East: Gary Davis (Conservative gain).

Torpoint West: Michael Crago (Conservative gain).

Trelawny: Richard Pugh (Conservative gain).

Add Comment

Add Your Comment

You don't need an account to leave a comment

By posting your comment you agree to our T & C